top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Dessert spoon in coffee?

Saturday 13th July

I wake up I’m on the sofa, it’s 4:30am God I’m uncomfortable, so I head up to bed, I need some more sleep.

I wake up again a few hours later, I’ve got to go and have my nails done today and my waxing (ouch) I want to have it done, I haven’t had it done for two months and then go to a festival, I just want to crawl back in bed.

I drag myself round there and I do feel better, we have a catch up we swap news, she reacts just how I thought she would, it does cheer me up though! She, on the other hand is still holding a grudge about the dessert spoon in her coffee!!

By the time I’m ready to leave I’ve kind of decided that I don’t want to go to this festival today, I’m just so exhausted and I’m really not in the mood to talk to anyone it’s not them, it’s me I just want to close my eyes and shut myself away.

When I get home the husband has tided the house and is practically ready to go, this is most unusual so I go upstairs, put my face on do, my hair and get changed. We meet everyone In the pub first and it’s really nice chatting to everybody, we move on to the festival and I have a really really nice time. I barely see the husband, he’s got friends down that he hasn’t seen for a while

Once the festivals over, we move onto pub the group then splits, a few of us girls inside and everyone else is outside and I’m now beginning to feel tired, so I book myself a cab home, the husband offered to come with me but I declined, I know he’s not seen his friend for awhile so I tell him to stay. I go home, get myself an Indian and put myself to bed.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page