top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Cocktail o’clock

Friday 17th May 2019


It’s 4:30 am the husband is faffing around with the covers and pillows. FFS! The crickets are so loud they sound like birds. I really should try and get some more sleep.

I managed more sleep. Found the melon in my bag, which I’d forgotten about and put it on the balcony for Fred. He flew over almost immediately for his melon breakfast.

It’s now 10:30 we’ve just had breakfast and I’m now lying by the pool contemplating visiting the swim up bar, is it too early for a daiquiri? I mean it’s 3:30pm in the UK. The husband has returned to the room to put on sun cream, I bet myself that I won’t see him for at least another hour.

I made it to 11:20 then floated to the swim up bar, fancy a lemonade, get to the bar and all of a sudden I am gliding away with a cocktail, called a Caribbean dream in my hand. I know it has vodka & Malibu in it and it tastes nice. There is also grenadine, which up until 2013 I thought was a alcohol and my friend and I were on holiday in turkey and we drank more non alcoholic cocktails because of this!

It’s now 6pm and we’re back in the room, I’ve got my new favourite drink, dark rum & lemonade. We met a lovely couple by the pool and have been chatting to them most of the day we’ve been talking a lot about dogs, they have one. Need to use this as leverage to convince the husband to perhaps do 24 hour shifts so I can be a stay at home dog mum.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page