top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Cat or Cow

Tuesday 11th June

It’s 5:15 and I’m waking up, naturally, so I decide to go with it and jump in the shower. I go downstairs make myself a cup of tea and catch up with made in Chelsea. Starting to feel hungry already!

I’m working from home today so decide to finally try the lemon pancakes. The only problem with working from home is the food, or should I say, avoiding the food. Why is it such a struggle? When I’m at work I am safe in the knowledge that my lunch is in my drawer and I don’t even think of going to the shop for something else. When I’m

at home, my brain likes to remind me of the contents of my cupboard, like all of a sudden I’m allowed to eat crap.

I had had breakfast later than usual, so why was I hungry earlier than usual? I had taken to having my lunch at about 2pm recently but today at 10:30, about 90 minutes after breakfast, my stomach was rumbling! Hello! We’re on a diet! Can you not do that!!! I decided to have a cup of tea, in the absence of Coke Zero, this is the next best thing for filling me up.

3 cups of tea later, I give in to this grumbling bitch and head to the fridge for something that’s not going to be too destructive. Bingo. Wafer thin chicken, there’s about 6 slices left, which myfitnesspal tells me is 50 calories. I eat them slowly one by one, when really I want to shove them all in and then empty the rest of the contents of the fridge. She’s still grumbling but after about 30 minutes she shuts up. Right I can go back to concentrating on work!

I have a toffee & caramel shake for lunch and put on an episode of thirteen on BBC IPlayer on, think I’m becoming a bit obsessed with Jodie Comer after watching Killing Eve.

Once work is done and dusted, I get in my gym stuff and get ready to do some yoga, before my brain realises and tries to change my mind. Why does yoga make you sweat so much?! Why does my cellulite look worse when doing downward dog?

I reward myself with a few ritz crackers, careful not to get carried away and go over my calorie limit. I deserve it after all that cat cow yoga business.

I rediscover the Wunderlist app and start making lists. Who doesn’t love lists?! I make one to share with the husband on things that need doing around the house. He regularly wakes up and starts reeling off all the stuff he has to do, it’s quite painful to listen to, especially when some of it has been repeated for 6 years. Hopefully this will help prevent both our pain.

The husband returns from work and we have lemon & oregano chicken, it’s so nice! I would definitely recommend Hello Fresh, it’s a life saver.

I get all my property alerts come through from Rightmove and that’s me sorted for the night, trawling through other people’s houses, I love a good nosy round.



1 view0 comments

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page