top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Can’t stop cleaning

Saturday 1st June

It’s 3am and I am wide awake, the husband is too. I get up and go downstairs and put the TV on hopefully this will send me back to sleep.

3 hours later I’m still awake and on my third episode of real housewives of Cheshire, my eyeballs are aching!

I’m starting Exante today, I’ve uploaded my meals into myfitnesspal, just wish I wasn’t awake so early as it’s a longer day without food! But I am determined, I’ve got just over 8 weeks until my next holiday so I’m hoping to shift a few pounds before then. Still too scared to get on the scales today though.

With only a couple of hours sleep I have a banana shake and take myself off to get my lashes done, I always leave there feeling energised, today was no different. I came in cooked the husbands breakfast, done another load of washing and then decided to clean out my kitchen cupboards and move everything around. The husband hates this as he’s only just learnt where everything is from the last move. Finally sit down about 3pm and realise I haven’t had lunch and I’m not even hungry.

I can’t seem to sit still, I keep finding myself jobs to do! I’ve just cleaned out my wardrobe cleaned and tidied our bedroom and then cleaned and tidied the kids room. Why am I not tired??? Why am I wanting to do housework. I sit down with a can of Coke Zero and it explodes all over me. At least it cools me down.

I have a Mayflower curry with chicken, peas, mushrooms and egg noodles all for 507 calories and it was bloody lovely. We crack open a bottle of champagne we got for our anniversary, I figured I’ve worked bloody hard today, I didn’t have any lunch so I deserve it and I’m still in a calorie deficit.

My eyes are really heavy now, I hope I sleep tonight. It’s not even 9pm and I’ve found my way to bed, it’s broad daylight out but I cannot have another sleepless night.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page