top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Bye Bye Barbados

Thursday 30th May 2019



Bad nights sleep, it’s my own fault for staying in the sun too long yesterday and I’m burnt, worst of all the bottom of my bum ouch! This isn’t going to be a comfortable 8 hour plane journey. Also got bitten on both ankles by a bastard mosquito at some point and it’s driving me insane!

We wait at the bar for an hour or for our taxi to arrive, it gets really windy then absolutely chucks it down. Don’t mind leaving with the weather like this.

Our taxi arrives, I’m feeling shattered but the taxi driver just wants to chat. FFS she is lovely but I wanted to just zone out and take in the last of Barbados.

We arrive, I’m tired, sunburnt & irritated. I’m trying not to snap at the husband but I don’t do very well with that. I just want to be on the plane. Our flights delayed by 30 minutes, so we sit at the bar and have a couple of drinks before we board the plane. I hope I can get some sleep!

I check my emails and see my best friend has bought us a night at a spa for our anniversary, this has cheered me up indeed lm already thinking about the treatments I could have.

We’re sitting upstairs, we couldn’t get premium coming home it was fully booked, hopefully it will be quieter. Sit in the seat and panic that I’ve put on loads of weight but then remember the seats are smaller (phew) although I don’t doubt there will be tears when I do step on the scales, will save that for Monday and get all the misery over with in one day.

I settle down to watch “a star is born” what a brilliant film! How good is lady gaga! I have some red wine in the hope it will send me to sleep like it does when I drink it at home. Sleep doesn’t come, I can’t get comfortable, my bites are itching, my sunburnt arse is chafing & I’ve got no room! It’s going to be a long flight.


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page