top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

But it’s friday

Friday 12th July 2019


Literally so happy it’s Friday I’m in a great mood, not hung over, not drunk. I’m ready for today

I’m meeting a friend for lunch, my boss is working from home, this is going to spell disaster. The husband is also having a long lunch which gives me more reason to have a long lunch. I tell myself I’ll just be out for a couple of hours.

I get there we have a bottle of wine, we’re so busy chatting that we forget to look at the menu! I think the waitress come over about three times. in the end we order our food, I had a burger (I know I know) by that time we’ve already got through the first bottle, let’s have another. Before you know it the second bottle is gone and it’s about 3:30 and we’ve now decided there isn’t any point going back to work. I decide to rope in a couple of colleagues as I need my phone charger so they come down the husband calls he’s going to come and meet us, this is turning out to be mental.

The husband and I do leave at a reasonable time and we get on the train I get really anxious some odd reason and the husband, who isn’t sitting next to me is giving a strange looks from across the carriage. We get off the train and I hear someone calling our names, it’s the husband‘s dad in the pub by the station. Oh go on then I guess we better have a glass of wine, so much for being fairly sensible but it is Friday.



0 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page