top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Benihana & Beekeeping

Thursday 20th June


I do not wake up feeling miraculously better.

Well this is shit.

But I push on through as I’m taking my friend out for a birthday lunch today.

We’re going to Benihana near St Paul’s and we are literally the only people in the restaurant. I joke that I hired the whole restaurant out for us.

The waiter comes with our drinks and then this little bowl of salad with some god awful sauce on it. Where are my chicken & prawns??? We’re happily gossiping away, when the chef appears and starts flipping knives and stuff. I feel mean not watching his performance but I want to talk to my friend!!! I nearly fall off my chair when she told me her husband had bought her a beekeeping session for her birthday. I wouldn’t have her down for beekeeping (and neither would she)

At about 4:30 I go and do my make up, I take my earrings out so they don’t get clogged in make up. Then I head off to the tube to make the husband, it’s just before the rush hour begins so the train is fairly empty. I get one stop before mine and go to fiddle with my earring, it’s not there. I grab both ears, no earrings!! I must look like a lunatic grabbing at my ears! I’ve left them on top of the dryer in the loos. I frantically message & email anyone I can think of who can collect them. They were a Christmas gift from the husband and I think they’re expensive.



I go to the pub where I’m meeting the husband, I’m frantically checking my phone for responses. Nothing. When he arrives I’m distracted and I’m worried he’s going to be angry with me about the earrings, but thank god he’s not.

We decide to eat in a tapas restaurant, the waiter asked if we wanted to sit outside, the husband asks me what I want to do, so I say yes, we don’t get many chances to sit outside in this country! Then he decides that he wants to sit inside. WHY BLOODY ASK ME???

After some surprisingly nice tapas we head to the theatre, it is the cutest theatre I’ve ever been in, the bar was like a smaller version from the one in the shining, without the creep bar man! Loved it.


0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page