top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Beauty & the bed

Saturday 11th May

Fuzzy head this morning, I’m off to my friends to have my nails and waxing done for holiday, then planning to go and visit my grandparents.

The husband takes one of the boys to football the younger one stays home with me and plays Fortnite, I really need to see what this is all about, I used to love a computer game.

Call my brother to wish him happy birthday and go down to check on my stepson and make myself some breakfast. All of a sudden I feel unwell, sore throat, bunged up and just rubbish, how has this happened? I do not need this right now!! I crawl back in bed with a cup of tea, hoping for the best, if I didn't have a holiday planned I probably would have moved my appointment.

The husband returns with goodies from the bakers, I will have mine when I get back. I have a good old pampering session and gossip with my friend, we discuss her recently being offended by a dessert spoon and me by the new Facebook app logo - have you seen it? Its wonky, I can't stop looking at it!! A couple of hours of pampering and gossip does perk me up a little bit, I come home and get back in bed, the husband joins me while the kids play fortnite and we have little line of duty binge whilst removing the very last of my lashes, it’s strangely satisfying

Came back and had the traditional Saturday night Indian takeaway and wine, probably not the best idea 4 days before holiday but I’m hardly going to get any slimmer in time for Thursday am I!

My man flu seems to have subsided slightly whilst the husbands is still raging on. I hope it’s not going to make a comeback, I don’t want to be fat and snotty!! if I can swap and be snotty and slim though I’ll take it.

The house is covered in holiday clothes I’ve ordered, need to decide tomorrow what I’m keeping and what’s going back, usually I only like a few bits but somehow I actually like the majority of stuff! Hopefully I’ll be too slim for them by the time I go on my next holiday.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page