top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Bad dreams

Sunday 7th July 2019



Wake up at 2:30am, bad, strange dreams which I can’t really remember. I can’t get back to sleep, this is so annoying!!

I decide to read my book, I’m reading the latest Roy Grace Novel by Peter James, I think it’s the 10th one in the series and it’s still as gripping as the first one.

The next thing I know the birds are starting to sing, it’s 4:30am! I stop reading and try again for sleep.

I wake up again just after 9, I slept but it was a broken sleep, I’m feeling tired, tearful & fed up. I’m also drenched in sweat! Beautiful. I jump in the shower and allow myself to wake up a bit, with the help of some Coke Zero and get back in my car for the drive.

When I get home I decide to start tidying the kitchen, I feel I need to be doing something or I will just cry. Once that’s done, I’m once again sweating, I take myself off upstairs to veg on the bed, I feel like being alone.

After a while, I mentally shake myself, I need to sort my life out! I do my meal plans for the week, sort out my Nike training club app so I can see when I need to exercise this week and I head downstairs to cook up all the hello fresh meals that are going out of date.

The husband takes the kids to his parents for dinner and for the next two and half hours I cook 4 meals for two to put in the freezer, next time I don’t feel like cooking I now have a healthy option in the freezer rather than ordering a takeaway.

I dish myself a portion of beef stir fry which is the last thing I cooked and feel a sense of satisfaction at how I’ve turned my mood around.

No more moping!!


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page