top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Back to reality

Monday 3rd June

Getting out of bed wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be this morning. I snuck the kitchen blinds open to try and catch the birds on the feeder, no bloody birds!!

Did the dreaded weigh in, 4lb on, not too terrible considering I’d been stuffing my face consistently for 2 weeks solid, not to mention all the booze I’d consumed.

Feeling surprisingly positive, hope I can maintain this. Have a strawberry shake for breakfast and make sure I drink a pint and half of water before I take myself off to work.

The train is packed and noisy, trying not to let it irritate me. I check my emails on my phone, this didn’t help with me trying to be positive. I got in and got my head down, starting to feel the positivity come back, it wasn’t bad at all.

I was meeting my friend at 12:30, at 12 my boss came over to discuss something with us and once he left, PC Plod started moaning and ruined my mood. I must stop letting other people’s negativity affect me! My poor friend had to put up with my miserable face at lunch, until he eventually told me to sort my face out. Also on another positive note, I had 2 diet cokes and no wine!!!

Go back to work, time to try out the Ham, mushroom & pasta soup. Didn’t smell great and the portion looked like something you would give a baby, but it tasted quite nice and I actually felt full which was surprising. I wonder if I’m skinny yet?

The first day back at work is finally over. I’ve realised that I’m not really enjoying the city anymore, the problem is I can’t afford to take the pay cut and live the way I live. I’m going to have to start doing the lottery.

I get home and still no birds on the bird feeder, I mean seriously? Screw you birds!

I make a nice red Thai curry with prawns for dinner & settle down to watch the first episode of love island.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page