top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

Ain’t no sunshine in my house

Tuesday 2nd July


Blood tests this morning, again. Luckily traffic is a breeze and I only have 15 people in front of me in the queue at the hospital. I’m back home before I know it and the husband is emerging as I walk in the door, the hangover continues.

I decide to log in in the garden today, it’s far too nice to be stuck indoors and the sun might lift my mood.

I make us some breakfast and head out into the garden. As the day goes on I become more and more frustrated with the husband, it’s been building over the last couple of weeks and I’m now finding it really hard to bite my tongue.

When he pops out to the garden, after his game of Fifa and I can’t hold it in any longer. I’m not great at telling him what I need or feel until I’ve reached boiling point and then it comes out all wrong, that happens out in the garden.

He has an appointment to go to so off he goes leaving me silently seething. Only silently because there is nobody there to shout at!

He returns wanting to watch football so I skulk off to bed to watch love island.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page