top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

A slight revival

Thursday 4th July

I wake up feeling surprisingly revived, no longer angry at everything. Well this is nice!

I skip into work feeling like things are on the up, finally!

I go to lunch with PC Plod, he’s leaving next week. The new boss talks to me about a potential promotion for me at the end of the year, he’s meeting with HR that afternoon so will keep me posted.

I ask the husband if he fancies going on a little spontaneous date, he reluctantly agrees, he’s still recovering from his weekend, but I think where things have been strained between us it will do us good.

We start off having a lovely night but obviously there is still some unresolved issues and it doesn’t go as well as I’d hoped.



0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page