top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

A Little Help For A Jet Lagged Girl Please

I spent the last week of the holiday looking forward to getting back into my routine. Now I'm home and I’m feeling flat as a pancake.


I know it wasn't supposed to be a relaxing holiday but it was a break, so why am I not feeling refreshed? Why aren’t I jumping back into things with renewed vigour as I imagined I would?


Instead, I am sluggish, anxious and if I'm honest, feeling a little low. It's just not how I thought it would be.


This holiday has been a focal point for me all year. I was putting so many things on hold until after my holiday and now the time is here and my head is spinning.


I want to be a new, improved person but I also want to sit on the sofa and watch TV, not thinking about all the stuff I’ve given myself to do.


Last week, I finally set up my LinkedIn profile as a freelance writer. Great. But now I have no idea what to do next.


I started looking at some of the roles advertised but most of them want work experience, which I don’t currently have nor do I have anyone in my network associated with writing.


But rather than being deterred by this, I am going to give myself some grace and rather than focus on what I can’t do at this very moment, I'm going to focus on what I can do, starting with looking after myself.


Yesterday, I managed to get a full night's sleep, practice some gentle yoga, meditate, do some reading and write this post. When my brain is back to fully functioning I’ll put my focus back on work.


In the meantime, if anyone has any tips or words of wisdom for me they would be greatly appreciated ❤️



1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page