top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

A good day, apart from the spiders and rats….

Monday 8th July 2019


The crap sleeps are back! More weird dreams, lots of spiders & even a rat made an appearance.

Need to stick to my routine so I allow myself a 10 minute lie in, aren’t I naughty!

I tentatively weigh myself, 2lb off, not sure how but I’m not going to complain! Measurements were the same but we won’t talk about that.

I caught up on love island aftersun and had a cherries & berries shake and head into work.


It’s a really full on day and I’m grateful when it’s lunch time and I meet my friend for lunch, it’s her birthday. Guess what, she has wine & I had Diet Coke! Can you believe it?? I can’t!


We had a lovely lunch catching up on the Love Island goss and I left feeling pretty pleased with myself.

The working day is done and the husband is also finishing work so I tell him I’ll wait for him at the station, neither of us mentions meeting in the pub like we normally do, if he does though, I know I will cave.

I get off the train and some drunk man is shouting at the train as it pulls off, please god don’t talk to me.

The husband appears and we both tactfully avoid mentioning a drink, even with the drunk guy staggering around in front of us, shouting into all the cars queuing in traffic, I wonder if I’ve ever done this?? Bloody hope not.

I’ve managed 4 litres of water today, not drank alcohol & eaten pretty healthy so I go to bed happy.


1 view0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page