top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThis is still me

9 Days to go

Tuesday 7th May Grog and night sweats again, feel like a broken record, seems this is how I am starting most days! I did however refrain from drinking yesterday (Yay me!) Eating, on the other hand, not so much. The power nap I had yesterday meant I wasn’t tired so I ended up reading until gone midnight. Reading The Witness by Caroline Mitchell, was so close to the end I just had to finish, so close being about halfway but I kept putting it down, trying to sleep and wondering what happens next.

Tear myself out of bed, not going to bother weighing or measuring myself, it will only make today worse.

Getting ready for work, the husband is spraying stuff all over the bathroom, hes in the for ages spraying bleach and cleaner and god knows what else, I hope hes not getting high?

Get a lift with him to the station, its still a 10 minute walk from where we park the car. Sun is shining, could be a good day after all.

Get on my train, its packed with children, I think they might be French, they’re just standing around in the doorway, so at least I still get a seat, seems so noisy on this carriage?! Good job I have Made in Chelsea to watch on my journey in. Its my first day working here without my friend, its going to be strange. Trying to be positive, no good thinking the worst, wont make me feel any better.

I meet another friend at lunch, I’ve forgotten to bring my lunch with me today so order and sandwich and fries, hoping she’ll share them, she is being good though and in the end I have to move them to the other side of the table why did I have to order them??? We discuss how good we feel when we’ve eaten well and not drank, makes me realise I need to get back on it. I come back to work feeling, I don’t even know, skanky I think is the word, feel uncomfortably full and sluggish, yes sluggish that’s more like it, not sure where skanky came from, that’s so 1995.

Hopefully my Exante is arriving tomorrow and I can get started on that, feel like my stomach is full of cement. Decide to avoid Coke Zero for the rest of the day, water and tea for me, hopefully this will dissolve the cement feeling.

I’ve come home and for some reason have the Hoover in my hand again, time to do upstairs apparently. Once that’s done I stick on the writers routine podcast and start packing for my holiday, only 9 days to go!

I always pack so much stuff, I literally raid everything I own, packing things I forgot I had in fear of wishing I’d had it with me. Just remember a pair of shorts (that I’ve worn once) must pack those.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page